Ghoul Sports Clawdeen Review

Hello everyone πŸ™‚

I received an early birthday present on saturday
and I thought
I could share her with all of you πŸ™‚

I am not *THAT* big a fan of Clawdeen in general,
but this doll has that special something .. πŸ˜€
But – like always – I am getting ahead of myself.

Here she is,
still in her box :

DSC00001

I bought her on amazon.com
and I paid $21.99 for her –
which is okay, given she is 27,99 € in Germany .. O.o

I like the artwork on this box a lot.

Here is the back :

DSC00002 DSC00003

The other 2 Ghoul Sports Dolls – Toralei and Spectra –
will not join my collection,
but I like the pictures of them on the box πŸ™‚

Clawdeen features a new gimmick –
she has a detachable bubble gum bubble in her mouth,
that is kept in place with a peg.
We will get to that later πŸ™‚

Here she is still pinned down to her cardboard box

DSC00006 DSC00007

There is quite a lot going on in her backdrop ..
but what I find especially cool is the new characters that can be seen as
shadows in the background ….

DSC00008 DSC00009

I see .. Manni Taur, Neighthan Rot, ( I suppose … ) Iris Clops … πŸ˜€
I really like this kind a of attention to detail ❀

Alright …Β  here is Clawdeen,
ready for a round of Baseball …

DSC00010

She comes with a lot of accessories too ..
this includes a bone baseball bat, an “eye” ball, a baseball glove and a casket bag.
she also comes with a diary and a stand.

DSC00011 DSC00012

The bat and the eye ball can be stored in the casket bag,
but there is no place to store the glove unfortunately.

Clawdeen can hold the bat really good,
but there is no way she can hold up her arm with the glove –
it is extremely difficult to place the glove on her hand
and it is so heavy
that her arm always drops down .. 😦
Also – the ball isn’t secured in the glove in any way,
so it was the first thing that I “lost” because it rolled right behind my desk πŸ˜€
I will keep the ball in the casket,
and have the glove stored away in a zip loc bag.

DSC00013

Her hand that was boxed with the glove is q bit deformed,
i hope this will relax over time.

Here is a close up of her bubble gum …
I think this is a really cute idea and it absolutely suits her “tomboy” image in this doll

DSC00014 DSC00016

Here she is without the bubble

DSC00015

I will definitely display her with the bubble,
as the hole is quite visible.

Clawdeen has wonderful hair –
it is auburn brown with purple streaks,
that are bound as a side pony tail .. really sporty πŸ™‚
She comes with a baseball cap too.

I think the outfit of this doll is great.
She wears a Monster High Sports uniform
in white and purple,
with a pink plastic outlining in the top.
Her back shows a MONSTER HIGH print.

DSC00017 DSC00018

The top features black fishnet sleeves and opens with velcro in the front.

She wears knee length shorts in the same purple / white stripe design
and
she has black high heel sandals with attached white leg warmers.

I really like this outfit
and this Clawdeen in general.

I just wish they would have made other choices with her accessories
as it is quite frustrating trying to pose her with her glove etc

here is the best I could do ..

DSC00020 DSC00021

She was propped up against the wall .. πŸ˜€

What do you think of her ?
Will she join your collection ?

Let me know in the comments .. πŸ™‚

Thanks for reading ❀

 

 

Leave a comment