Monster High New Scare-Mester “Invisi Billy” Review

Hello everyone

after pre-ordering him in late February I finally received my Invisi Billy doll yesterday.

After my disappointment with Slo Moe I had high hopes for Billy
and I must admit – BIlly is quite a heart throb ๐Ÿ™‚

But I am getting ahead of myself … lets have a look at him first, shall we ?

Here is Billy in his box

DSC09784 DSC09785

He comes in the standard Monster High box
with a short bio on the back.
excuse the blurry pictures, I was quite excited to get him out of his cardboard prison ๐Ÿ˜€

The box features a pretty cool artwork of Billy on the front

DSC09788

Here he is , still attached to his cardboard back
that shows him next to his locker at Monster High School.

DSC09790

First thing I noticed when I had a closer look at him still in the box is
that he has ear plugs – that kind-of made me squee … ๐Ÿ˜€

DSC09791

Here he is,
freed from his box

DSC09794

Isn’t he a cutey ? ๐Ÿ™‚

He comes with quite a lot of accessoriesย  –
the – useless – MH brush with the signature skullette, a grey translucent sketchbook, his Diary,
some kind of “utility belt” , 2 silver bracelets, a silver watch , a necklace, a white belt, the “boy” stand with the wider grip and grey earplugs,
one in each ear.

DSC09795

I especially like his clothing –
it is *SO* much better than nearly everything any of the other recently released boys wear.

His outfits consists of a pair of knee-length blue denim pants, a black-teal – grey hoodie sweater that comes open with
a long piece of velcro in the back,
a pair of black – white sneakers and a blue beanie.

The hoodie has a quite clever design –
the hood is actually just a long “scarf” – like pull up that is open in the back for easy dressing.

When I first got him out of the box
his hair was absolutely PLASTERED down to his head –
it was crunchy and just awful.

So I decided to give it a quick cold water rinse and hope the best ..
turns out –
Billys hair is gorgeous !

It is 3 colours of blue – very VERY dark black-blue with slightly lighter blue streaks and some thick
royal blue highlights in the front and through out his head.
it feels exceptionally silky and has a wonderful sheen to it .. it feels like Ghoulias hair,
but with more shine to it … I really like it !

Here he is with his fresh washedย  ‘do .. ๐Ÿ˜€

DSC09802 DSC09803

He is the son of the “Invisible Man” but – different to Spectra – he doesn’t have any “Invisible” features.

His skin tone is a very so slight mix of very pale blue and even paler grey –
it is really hard to photograph clearly.

His eyes are a pretty shade of grey and his eyebrows are dark blue.
he doesn’t have ANY lip colour – not even glossed – ,
which makes him look very pale and a little “colour less” overall.

The only nod to his “invisible” heritage are his legs,
which are an aquatic translucent shade of sea green

DSC09792

 

At this point I noticed
that Billys Face reminded me of someone … from some angles he looks exactly like Slo Moe ..
They share the deep sunken eyes and the square jaw.
BIlly has very big round ears , while Slo Moe has the slight “elf” ears that irritate me every time I look at him ๐Ÿ˜€

DSC09804 DSC09805

The have exactly the same body – and hand mold.

Billys legs – like Spectras – are painted to just under the knees
and then the paint fades into the translucent sea green legs and feet.

DSC09806

Here he is – back in all of his clothes

DSC09807

As I have pre-ordered him I am not sure when he will be widely available –
it seems like the shop where I ordered him
only got a small shipment as of yet.
I am not sure of the actually release date,
but Billy is a member of the “New Scare-mester” line, so he should be available soon.

My bottom line on him …
i really like this boy ๐Ÿ™‚

He is cute and a welcome addition to my collection.

Finally a boy with real clothes, not with flip-flops and a “beach” outfit ๐Ÿ˜€
His accessories are cool
and the design choices on him are really great.

Possibly downside … as with all the male dolls,
it might be that he will be really hard to come by.

And already the girls are starting to fight over him …

DSC09808 DSC09809

.. and who can blame them ?
BIlly is a hottie after all ๐Ÿ˜€

What do you think ?
Will Billy join your collection ?

Thanks for reading ๐Ÿ™‚

 

 

2 thoughts on “Monster High New Scare-Mester “Invisi Billy” Review

  1. Nice review!! I loved this doll so much that I had to get him because I am crazy about boy dolls and he and Jinafire are my favorites!!!

Leave a comment